#100HappyDays – Day 19: Walking and listening to 90’s britpop

One of the things about being in Loughborough as a part-time postgrad is that generally you are staying in a hotel in town – which is a long way from the far-end of campus, where my lectures are. So, every morning and most evenings, I set out on the 40minute walk to and from class.

If you know me, then you’ll know I’m not much of a walker – preferring the relative comfort and speed of Vespas, Cars or Taxis, but the one joy of it is that I get to listen to music whilst I travel. Music is one of those things that has too often passed me by in life. Don’t get me wrong, I love music – it is just I haven’t found the time to really invest in it. Which probably explains why I am still stuck in the 90’s and Britpop.

This morning (yesterday morning now, as I forgot to post this last night), I was wandering through campus listening to Going for Gold by Shed Seven, and it made me smile. Have a listen below, see if it does the same for you.

Leave a Reply

