#100happydays – Day 1: Coffee in a wet and windy London

I stumbled across this website via a mate on twitter – It’s called 100 Happy Days and basically challenges you to be happy for 100 days on trot. It’s intention is to remind you of the happiness you can find in the small, seemingly insignificant things. All you have to do is take a photo of thing making you happy (assuming it’s not too explicit I guess!) and post of on the social media channel of your choice, using #100happydays

Well, what’s not to like? So I thought I’d give it a whirl – apparently, most people give up well before reaching a hundred, so it’ll be interesting to see how I get on.

Day one for me is a cup of coffee in town, hiding away from the wind and rain. I love coffee shops because there is always a buzz in them, but you can still choose to stay anonymous. I often find I do my best! most creative work in them. Add to this the feeling of being safe and warm when outside is so miserable and we have a winning entry for my first day of happiness.

20140131-132813.jpg

Leave a Reply

